[webkit-dev] Disabling 'Reset Assignee to default' on component change on bugs.webkit.org
Tor Arne Vestbø
tor.arne.vestbo at nokia.com
Wed Feb 17 07:15:23 PST 2010
http://bugs.webkit.org/ currently has the behavior that if you change
the component, the checkbox "Reset Assignee to default" is automatically
checked, which will revert the assignee to the default for that component.
The default for all our components is webkit-unassigned at webkit.org:
Which means that if you change the component for a bug that has been
assigned to someone, for example during triaging, you may accidentally
remove that assignee and the bug may drop out of that person's filters, etc.
I propose we remove this feature from our installation by doing
More information about the webkit-dev